top of page
Search
  • Marc Boone

Testaroli and Angnello di Zeri

Fernanda serves me :

Testaroli, a pasta in triangular shapes, an ancient pasta originating from the Etruscan civilization of Italy. Is has been defined as ”the earliest recorded pasta”. As a wine, she offers me a Vermentino Nero 2017.

Afterwards, I get Angnello di Zero on my plate. Slow coocked lam, prepared in gigantic “creuset” where the upper part is called Soprano and the base Sotano... with the lam, she serves a Vignanera of Podere Lavandoro of 2016....


After this spectacular lunch... Amadeo, her brother who is the chef in the kitchen, joins us...

on the picture left to right : Alexandro, Amadeo and Fernanda....

I explain to Amadeo that I am concerned about the next track which is defined by the Via Francigena app as very challenging and surely to be avoided by untrained pelgrims...

He takes his tablet and gives me indications for work arounds the most difficult parts...


Whenever you are in this region, take note of the adress, worthwhile visiting....


16 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page